Youth Innovation for a Sustainable Future Program 2024
Internship Programme

Youth Innovation for a Sustainable Future Program 2024

Call For Applications: Youth Innovation for a Sustainable Future Program 2024

In celebration of the 25th anniversary of the Schneider Electric Foundation, they are excited to launch the Youth Innovation for a Sustainable Future Program, led by Schneider Electric Foundation (SEF) and under the aegis of Fondation de France as well as Ashoka Changemaker Companies, which aspires to select the most impactful and innovative 25 youth projects across 5 continents. This year’s global call for contributions is centered on the idea of Just Transition.

The International Labour Organization (ILO) defines it this way: “Greening the economy in a way that is as fair and inclusive as possible to everyone concerned, creating decent work opportunities and leaving no one behind.” For a quarter-century, the Schneider Electric Foundation has been dedicated to driving sustainable development, promoting social inclusion, and empowering communities worldwide. As they commemorate this milestone, they are committed to amplifying their impact by investing in the next generation of leaders who will champion positive change.


  • Schneider Electric Foundation, with the assistance of Ashoka offices, will select 5 projects per continent, amounting to 25 ideas in total.
  • In each continent, the best project will receive the 1st prize of 30k euros, the second one 20k euros, the third and the fourth 10k euros each and the last spot will see an amount of 5k euros. On top of the jury selection, each project will have an opportunity to compete for an “Audience Prize” – a favorite idea of Schneider employees of that particular office, which would also be rewarded with 2k euros prize. Finally, out of all selected 25 projects, one will receive a special prize of “Youth Innovation Champion” of 50k euros in total at the occasion of the COP29 in November 2024.
  • The selected projects will also benefit from increased visibility across social media channels of both SEF and Ashoka countries.


  • Open to Europe/Middle East/Africa geographical zone, including the following eligible countries: Albania, Algeria, Angola,Austria,Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic,Chad, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany,Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Ivory Coast, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Zambia.

Deadline: May 19, 2024

Click HERE to Apply