UN FAO Innovation Award 2024 (WIN up to $10,000)

UN FAO Innovation Award 2024 (WIN up to $10,000)

Nominations are now open for the UN FAO Innovation Award 2024, aimed at recognizing ground-breaking innovations in areas under FAO’s mandate. Here’s what you need to know about the award:

Award Details:

  • The successful applicant will receive:
    • A scroll describing the recipient’s achievements and/or award.
    • A cash prize of USD $10,000.


  • The FAO Award for Innovation is open to a broad spectrum of awardees, including Members, institutions, individuals, international/regional organizations, academic or research entities, civil society organizations, and private sector entities.
  • Innovations could be related to various areas such as agri-food systems, digital agriculture, agri-food innovation systems, biotechnology, sustainable production practices (e.g., Agroecology), new business models, etc.
  • Innovations could be technological, institutional, social, policy, or financial in nature.


  • Award-Specific Criteria:
    • Impact on multiple levels of the supply chain from agricultural producers to consumers.
    • Strengthening the link between agricultural producers and consumers through innovative mechanisms.
  • General Criteria:
    • Quality and merit of the innovation.
    • Potential benefit, impact, and sustainability.
    • Accessibility and affordability.
    • Scalability.
    • Value for money.
    • Role of youth (under 35), women, and marginalized groups.

Read Also: 7Up Bottling Company Recruitment in Nigeria | Update


  • Nominations should be self-contained and provide concrete elements and information about the innovation.
  • Nominations can be submitted electronically via the provided form or sent via email to [email protected].

Don’t miss this opportunity to showcase your ground-breaking innovation and contribute to food security, economic development, and sustainable resource management. Apply now before the deadline on March 1, 2024!